FACULTY DIRECTORY

Faculty Name / Title Research Office/Phone/Email
Nii Attoh-Okine
Professor
Big Data, Infrastructure, Infrastructure Systems, Transportation 354 DuPont Hall
(302) 831-4532
okine@udel.edu
Daniel Cha
Professor
Biochemistry, Environmental and Water Resources, Sustainability, Water 346A DuPont Hall
(302) 831-2435
cha@udel.edu
Michael Chajes
Professor
Bridges for the Future, Infrastructure, Structural, Sustainability 358A DuPont Hall
(302) 831-6756
chajes@udel.edu
Yu-Ping Chin
Professor
Biochemistry, Coastal and Ocean, Environmental and Water Resources, Sustainability, Water 474 ISE Lab
302-831-8120
yochin@udel.edu
Pei Chiu
Professor
Environmental and Water Resources, Sustainability, Water 468 ISE Lab
302-831-3104
pei@udel.edu
Rachel Davidson
Professor; Associate Dean for Diversity
Disasters, Infrastructure, Infrastructure Systems, Risk Assessment, Structural 360B DuPont Hall
302-831-4952
rdavidso@udel.edu
Dominic Di Toro
Edward C. Davis Professor; Director for the Center for the Study of Pollutants in the Environment
Coastal and Ocean, Environmental and Water Resources, Risk Assessment 356A DuPont Hall
302-831-4092
dditoro@udel.edu
Ardeshir Faghri
Professor
Infrastructure Systems, Sustainability, Transportation 360C DuPont Hall
302-831-2426
faghri@udel.edu
John Gillespie
Donald C. Phillips Professor
Bridges for the Future, Materials, Structural, Sustainability 201C Composites Manufacturing Lab
302-831-8702
gillespi@UDel.Edu
Monique Head
Associate Professor
Bridges for the Future, Disasters, Infrastructure, Structural, Sustainability 360H DuPont Hall
302-831-6935
head@udel.edu
Tian-Jian (Tom) Hsu
Professor
Coastal and Ocean 205 Ocean Engineering Lab
302-831-4172
thsu@udel.edu
Chin-Pao (C.P.) Huang
Donald C. Phillips Professor
Francis Alison Professor
Environmental and Water Resources, Sustainability, Water 352A DuPont Hall
302-831-8428
huang@udel.edu
Paul Imhoff
Professor
Environmental and Water Resources, Sustainability, Water 344A DuPont Hall
302-831-0541
imhoff@udel.edu
Allen Jayne
Assistant Professor
Structural 307 DuPont Hall
302-831-7245
ajayne@udel.edu
Victor Kaliakin
Professor
Geotechnical 360F DuPont Hall
302-831-2409
kaliakin@udel.edu
James Kirby
Edward C. Davis Professor
Coastal and Ocean, Disasters 201 Ocean Engineering Lab
302-831-2438
kirby@udel.edu
Nobuhisa Kobayashi
Professor
Coastal and Ocean, Disasters 207 Ocean Engineering Lab
302-831-8044
nk@udel.edu
Earl (Rusty) Lee II
Assistant Professor; Director, T2; LTAP Center
Disasters, Infrastructure, Infrastructure Systems, Transportation 308 Dupont Hall
302-831-6241
elee@udel.edu
Kalehiwot Nega Manahiloh
Assistant Professor
Geotechnical, Infrastructure, Infrastructure Systems, Sustainability 360G DuPont Hall
302-831-2485
knega@udel.edu
Julia Maresca
Associate Professor
Biochemistry, Environmental and Water Resources, Water 344B DuPont Hall
302-831-4391
jmaresca@udel.edu
Jennifer McConnell
Associate Professor
Big Data, Bridges for the Future, Infrastructure, Materials, Structural, Sustainability 358B DuPont Hall
302-831-6056
righman@udel.edu
Sue McNeil
Professor and Chair
Disasters, Infrastructure, Infrastructure Systems, Risk Assessment, Sustainability, Transportation 301B DuPont Hall
302-831-2442
smcneil@udel.edu
Christopher Meehan
Associate Professor
Big Data, Bridges for the Future, Disasters, Geotechnical, Infrastructure, Risk Assessment, Sustainability 355 DuPont Hall
302-831-6074
cmeehan@udel.edu
Holly Michael
Associate Professor, joint appointment, Department of Geological Sciences
Big Data, Coastal and Ocean, Environmental and Water Resources, Sustainability, Water 101A Penny Hall
302-831-4197
hmichael@udel.edu
Paramita Mondal
Associate Professor
Materials, Structural 360A DuPont Hall
302-831-4559
mondal@udel.edu
Ri Na
Assistant Professor
Construction, Infrastructure, Sustainability 342B DuPont Hall
302-831-2657
nari@udel.edu
Mark Nejad
Assistant Professor
Disasters, Infrastructure Systems, Sustainability, Transportation 352B DuPont Hall
302-831-2735
nejad@udel.edu
Jack Puleo
Professor
Coastal and Ocean, Disasters, Sustainability 203 Ocean Engineering Lab
302-831-2440
jpuleo@udel.edu
David Salzer
Senior Instructor
None 342C DuPont Hall
302-831-1331
dsalzer@udel.edu
Jennie Saxe
Assistant Professor
Environmental and Water Resources 343A DuPont Hall
(302) 831-2446
jpsaxe@udel.edu
Harry (Tripp) Shenton III
Professor
Bridges for the Future, Environmental and Water Resources, Structural 360E DuPont Hall
(302) 831-2447
shenton@udel.edu
Fengyan Shi
Associate Professor
Coastal and Ocean, Disasters 205 Ocean Engineering Lab
302-831-2449
fyshi@udel.edu
Mohsin Siddiqui
Assistant Professor
Construction, Infrastructure Systems 342C DuPont Hall
302-831-6889
mohsin@udel.edu
Edgar Small
Associate Professor
Bridges for the Future, Construction, Infrastructure, Structural 360D DuPont Hall
302-831-8459
esmall@udel.edu
Jovan Tatar
Assistant Professor
Bridges for the Future, Infrastructure, Materials, Structural, Sustainability 356B DuPont Hall
302-831-4939
jtatar@udel.edu
Allan Zarembski
Professor of Practice
Big Data, Infrastructure, Infrastructure Systems, Transportation 343B DuPont Hall
302-831-7002
dramz@udel.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY

  • Dominic Di Toro
    Edward C. Davis Professor; Director for the Center for the Study of Pollutants in the Environment

  • Holly Michael
    Associate Professor, joint appointment, Department of Geological Sciences

  • Ri Na
    Assistant Professor

JOINT/AFFILIATED FACULTY

  • Carmine Balascio

    Plant & Soil Sciences

  • Joseph Calantoni

    U.S. Naval Research Laboratory

  • Anastasia Chrinside

    Entomology & Wildlife Ecology

  • James Corbett

    Marine and Earth Studies

  • Shreeram Inamdar

    Plant & Soil Sciences

  • Gerald Kauffman

    Institute for Public Administration

  • Glen Loller

    IT-Network & Systems Services

  • Andrew Manning

    Coasts & Estuaries HR Wallingford, UK

  • Andreas Muenchow

    Marine and Earth Studies

  • Donald Sparks

    Plant & Soil Sciences

  • Jin Yan

    Plant & Soil Sciences

EMERITUS FACULTY

  • Herbert Allen
    allen@udel.edu
    Emeritus Professor
  • Thomas Brockenbrough

  • Robert Dalrymple

    Emeritus Professor

  • Patrick Harker

    President Emeritus and Distinguished Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

  • Dov Leshchinsky
    dov@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus
  • Robert Nicholls

  • Chen Yi Yang

    Professor Emeritus

People Faculty